Tags

I’m on the waiting list- and it is killing me. I want a Birchbox so bad and I am stuck on the waiting list. Like the creeper that I am I found myself googling YouTube videos of other lucky girls opening their Birchboxes and squealing over the content. Jerks. It was seriously the worst idea because now I want it even more.For those of you that don’t know, Birchbox is this really unique subscription service that delivers a cute little box to you each month with 3-5 deluxe beauty samples of different products. For someone like me that is a serial impulse shopper, you probably have 79 bottles of random shampoo, make-up, nail polish and face scrub that you thought was going to make you look like Jennifer Aniston and instead it smelled and you swear your pores could taste it. This is the solution. You can try out things before you have to buy them. The samples are high-end brands so you are guaranteed that it has at least a name behind it.

In the meantime I am left to watch lame YouTube videos and judge the girls for their perfect skin and ability to apply make-up perfectly on their left eye (unlike me). Hurry up Birchbox!

These are not my nails- I wish.

In the meantime, here is my product of the week…

 Orly nail polish in passion fruit. Someone complimented me on it so much today that she asked I bring it in to work and do her nails during lunch tomorrow- lucky me. I am usually an OPI girl, but I loved this neon color and so far it has held up pretty good in the first 24 hours.

Until next time- here’s hoping I’ll have my Birchbox…