I am kind of concerned about myself. I might need to trick myself into an intervention. I thought about make-up all day today (funny because I forgot to put any on this morning). In fact I have been perusing Amazon for a vanity and stool. My current make-up studio is sitting on the floor in my living room and propping a mirror against the mall. Hey- a girl’s gotta do what a girl’s gotta do.

My new favorite make-up item right now is Smashbox eyeshadow. I have three varieties and I love them all. This one is by far my favorite. I never would have thought of myself as a green eye shadow kind of girl, but I seriously love this one. It’s not overly green, but provides just enough of a hint of green that it gives you a different look. I’m really interested in trying some cream eyeshadows because I am struggling with proper blending technique on my left eye and I am wondering if that would work better. I might make a trip to Sephora this weekend, but honestly I just can’t stay away.

I’m also looking for some kind of shimmer powder, but for sickeningly pale people. I want to finish my foundation off with a shine that is NOT glittery. Stila has an all over shimmer powder, but I am still worried that with my pale complexion it won’t look good. I guess we will see. I remember the first time someone showed me what bronzer was- they say you always remember your nightmares. Let’s just say it was bad (bad to the cheekbone). I think that’s why shimmer powder scares me. The fear of the unknown, or should I say the fear of the Snooki. Maybe I’ll get brave enough to take a photo if it looks good and share it here. Don’t count on it though.

Oh in case you were wondering what my favorite make-up item right now is… it is my fantastic Mary Kay make-up case. I have had it for a couple of years and it truly is amazing. I am so glad I made the impulse decision to buy it because everytime I unroll it and unzip the pouches I am happy I bought it. Aw love.

So place your bets. How much will I spend on make-up this week? If you don’t see anymore posts you know I pawned my computer for Sephora money… sigh…

Update: No Birchbox yet!

