Tags

, , , , , , , ,

… and I am a shopping addict. Okay, so maybe this really only applies to the last few weeks, but I seriously lost my control a little today- granted it could have been much worse. It started out as a trip to CVS to pick up a snack on my lunch break, which turned into a little cruise down the makeup and hair-care aisles.

I picked up some Physician’s Formula mascara, which I heard a lot of good things about and I am anxious to try it out tomorrow. I’ve never really been blown away by any mascara so I am open to anything really. It was recommended by my favorite YouTube celebrity, Nikki Phillipi, and I tend to like everything she recommends so why not. I’ll let you know how it goes. If nothing else it has really cool packaging featuring a neat leaf design.

I also grabbed some Orly base coat bonder to help set my manicures a little better. I always lose my paint job within 48 hours and I have been looking for the magic trick. I also grabbed some Nicole by OPI in Our Fuschia’s Looking Bright. Tomorrow night has already been set aside as manicure night. Who knows I might even go a little crazy and make it a beauty night (I’m so wild).

My final CVS purchase was a bottle of Aussie’s 3 Minute Miracle deep conditioning treatment (yes, I know the bottle has like 4 e’s in deep). I have never felt one way or the other about Aussie, but I am interested to try this out. My scalp and hair can get dried out very easily and I have never really seen any great benefits from a deep conditioner, but again, Nikki Phillipi swears by it. I am planning to try it out during my shower routine tomorrow so hopefully I will have an update on that tomorrow too.

So after my return from CVS, I perused E.L.F.’s website for the remainder of my lunch hour. I have been looking for a particular color in their Super Glossy Lip Shine, but have been unable to find it at my local Target stores. Seeing as though it is only a dollar online I thought, “why not?” Well I discovered why not… because you will end up buying 92469345 other products, “just because they are cheap” and before you know you have racked up an insane total and your are afraid to tell your husband. Okay, so maybe it wasn’t really all that bad, but it’s so easy to buy a ton of stuff on E.L.F.’s website because it really is inexpensive. I’ll get back to you on whether the quality is cheap too. So I also picked up some Cream Eyeshadow in Bronzed, that Super Glossy Lip Shine in Candlelight, Moisturizing Lip Tint in Cherry, Makeup Mist and Set, Cream Eyeliner in Coffee, a bottle of their Smoky Brown Nail Polish and some mascara primer. So now I just need to wait for these to arrive to tell you what I think. Honestly, I am not expecting a whole lot due to how inexpensive it is, but I thought I would at least give it a try.

So I know what you are thinking… you are thinking that I was done shopping… no, no, no. My amazing, beautiful and hilarious cousin is hosting a Thirty-One party at the end of April and I wanted to place an order to help her out and get something with my new married initials on it. As usual it turned in to more than I bargained for. I ordered the Cargo Purse in Lotsa Dots, the Mini Organizer Tote in Parisian Pop and a utility tote for my nail tools in Parisian Pop. I have never ordered anything from Thirty-One so I am super stoked to finally try it out. I’ll post some pictures when I get my items in.

I finished out my shopping spree by FINALLY purchasing this vanity and stool that I have been wanting forever. We had an amazon gift card from Christmas and the hubster graciously let me spend it on my new VANITY!!! I am seriously so excited. I keep thinking about how I want to organize it and my makeup storage around it. I am definitely going to stalk the mail man until it arrives. I really do think I am addicted to makeup. Maybe we can start a support group. I won’t judge if you don’t.

Birchbox Update: Nothing yet. I’m stalking the Facebook page though and waiting anxiously for my email.
MyGlam Bag Update: No news on this front. I did see a post on their Facebook that said that they are working to open up new subscriptions. Also, there were tons of photos of other girls and their super fabulous bags with samples. Color me jealous.

