Tags

, , , , , ,

I may have stalked the shipping status all day. Don’t judge me. I was just so ding dang excited to see the contents of my Little Black Bag. If you aren’t familiar with Little Black Bag it is a website where you pay a fee (a bit of a high one- $49.50) and get to choose one designer accesory. In my case I chose the Steve Madden Woven Satchel bag. Isn’t she a beaut? Then you fill out a questionnaire and based on your answers the “stylists” at LBB choose two additional items to go in your bag. Here is the best part- if you don’t like your items you can trade them with other LBB members until you get things that you like. It is a really cool idea and pretty addicting.

The bag is seriously just as great as it looks. It’s sturdy and the leather is truly woven together to create this cool pattern. It has a shoulder strap and hand bag handles so you can use it however you like. My favorite surprise about the bag was the fantastic pink lining. I was not expecting glam inside the bag, but ol’ Steve-o never disappoints.

So the stylists chose this necklace for me and I actually really liked it. I don’t have anything like it and I thought it would be a nice piece to add to my collection. They also chose some earrings for me, but I wasn’t crazy about those so I traded them for something special for my mom for Mother’s Day. I am not posting it here because… well… you never know when she might check this blog out.

Anyway, all-in-all I did really like my LBB this month. I am still undecided if I will do it again in the future, but it was worth the money this month. If you are interested in trying it out for a month you can use this link as a reference from me.

In other news, I have a few shout-outs- thanks to everyone for checking out my video vanity tour. I hope you all enjoyed it. I got some nice feedback and like I said shoot me your requests and I will be happy to oblige. I have already started a list of ideas for future videos so I will really take them seriously.

Also, a huge thank you to a friend who shared some awesome eyeshadow samples with me this week. It was seriously like Christmas. She knows who she is and just a big thank you for making my day. One more thing- thanks to everyone who comments. I’m seriously a comment freak and it makes me giddy when I get one. Way to brighten my day, my little fashionistas.

Other good news- Birchbox announced that the May box, which will be my first box is going to be Gossip Girl themed. Now, I am not a fan of the show (I don’t dislike it, but just don’t watch it), but usually themed boxes mean extra amazing things inside. Plus, the Birchbox blog noted that the samples will be products used on the cast of the show to create their fabulous looks. Needless to say, May 10th (my shipping date) can’t come fast enough.

On a completely un-style related story I fell in the grocery store tonight. My sandal heel completely slipped out from underneath of me and because I was carrying food I couldn’t catch myself and landed on my side and hand on the cold, hard floor. Immediately, three people rushed to “help” me, dashing my hopes that no one had seen my flailing arms and purse, phone and food flying everywhere. The most humbling part was this older, late 60’s man who crouched over to help me to my feet. I assured everyone I was okay and had only bruised my ego, but talk about falling hard. Sheesh.

Product I am drooling over: BRUSHES! I am seriously brush crazy. I love staring at the MAC ones on their website and I am really tempted to invest in some Samantha Chapman brushes (pixiwoo on YouTube), but so far I have just been sticking to E.L.F. and Ulta/Sephora because they are cheaper. However, I have my eyes peeled.

