Tags

, , , , , , ,

Don’t be shy. At least you know how I feel, whether you return my feelings or not. I “heart” you so much that I wrote this blog post for you (awww I’m so sweet). I have been loving some of the simpler nail designs and each week I am aiming to try a new style. This week I was inspired by a post on the Birchbox blog which a very similar nail design (of course their nails turned out perfect, but hey, I am a work in progress).

So for this design I started with my trusty Orly Nail Bonder. Love, love, love this stuff. It makes my manicures and pedicures last way longer and keeps the polish from staining my nails. Then I used a brand new Essie polish in Eternal Optimist. It’s a great matte pinky lavender shade- a really pretty Spring shade for sure.

I then used Milani Nail Lacquer Nail Art with precision brush in White Canvas to create this neat heart design on my ring finger of each hand. The tiny, thin precision brush helps you to have great control when designing specific areas. My biggest struggle with this was steadying my left hand enough to effectively draw the heart on my right hand. I think you could use a toothpick with white polish to create a similar effect. I then coated the nail with Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Fast Dry Nail Color. Make sure the white hearts are completely dry before applying the top coat or it will smear your hearts.

I am picking back up with my 30 day challenge tomorrow. I guess you could say that I am doing the 30 days, but just not in a row. I just did these nails earlier this week and was afraid to wait too long and have them not look as pretty. Anyway, hope you enjoy these as much as I have been! Simple, easy, feminine and flirty.

Product I am lusting after: NARS Laguna Bronzer and Orgasm Blush. I so want these, but am not willing to shell out the cash to get them. Oh how I despise this struggle between my bank account and my makeup obsession.

