Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

I went to the University of Tennessee for my undergrad degree and it is fair to say that orange flows through my blood now. I became a diehard Tennessee football fan with a wide array of orange attire. I still proudly claim it as my favorite color, which is why the announcement of orange as the color of 2012 made my year. I have been trying out some orange eye looks lately and the day five challenge on my 30 day makeup challenge seemed like the perfect time to try out something a little different.

Day 5: A picture with three different color eye shadows

For this look I used my MAC Paint Pot in Bare Study as my primer. I then applied Maybelline Color Tattoo 24 Hour Cream Gel Shadow in Fierce and Tangy in the inner corner and inner 1/3 of my eyelid. Over the rest of my eyelid I used E.L.F. Mineral Eyeshadow in Caffeinated. I then applied Maybelline Color Tattoo 24 Hour Cream Gel Shadow in Pomegranate Punk on top of the crease to add a touch of maroon color to the winged portion of my eyeshadow. I topped this off with my MAC Fluidline in Blacktrack and L’oreal Voluminous Mascara.

I really like the Maybelline Color Tattoo Eyeshadows. They aren’t as soft and gel-like as MAC paint pots, but the color payoff is excellent. I got these two for a “buy one get one 50 percent off” CVS deal and andam  really enjoying the creative edge they add to a makeup look. I am hoping to add more of these to my collection- especially the teal color and the bronze color (which I have heard a lot of good things about).

What bright colors are you experimenting with? I am nervous about the next challenge- animal print eyeshadow. Wish me luck! This one will be a real challenge!

In other news, tomorrow is my first day of grad school (cue freak out). I’m so excited to be back in school, but not looking forward to working a full day and then going to a 3 1/2 hour class. However, it is very exciting to be starting this new chapter of my life. I am definitely feeling the pressue to wear the right outfit and make a good first impression tomorrow (it’s like the first day of sixth grade all over again).

