Tags

, , , , , , ,

This month’s MyGlam Bag was pretty fabulous. My May bag was just so-so, but I will use every single thing that came this month, including the super cute glitter bag that they came in. This would be such a cute clutch for a night out or to give a pop of glam (ironic huh?) to a more plain outfit.

So inside were some fabulous goodies. First, I have already used the the Living Proof No Frizz Styling Cream. I have been dying to try their products and just never wanted to spend the money on them, but let me tell you- my hair has never felt as smooth as it did after using this product. It took half the time to blow-dry and straighten and my hair was silky smooth. Since using the cream I have purchased two discovery sets from Living Proof in the No Frizz line and the Restore line. I would recommend these two anyone who struggles with dry or frizzy hair. They also have a Full line to give body to limp hair. The products are definitely expensive, but they definitely live up to their reputation.

Next in the bag was a full-size NYX round lipstick in Orange Soda. I was super excited about this because I don’t have a lot of coral lipsticks. Once applied to the lips it has a bit of a frosty tint to it, but with an addition of a darker color it still gives you the coral feel without the frosty finish. I have been wearing this every day this week. I love the NYX lipsticks because they feel so moisturizing without being thick or tacky.

Also in the bag was a full-size Marbella permanent eyeliner pen. I actually really like this product as well. As soon as you apply it (which is super easy with the pen style of application) it stays put- no smudging, even when I try to rub it with my fingers. You do have a to scrub a put to get it off your eyes so I won’t wear this everyday, but it’s great if you are in a rush and need a quick swipe of eyeliner.

Finally, the last thing in my bag was a sample of Philosophy oil-free energizing
oxygen gel cream moisturizer. I am going to hang on to this and maybe try it at some point. I am really happy with my current skin regimen and when it is working for me I am weary of switching it up and upsetting my skin. However, I know Philosophy is a great brand so when I am ready to try a new moisturizer out I will definitely start with this one.

Overall, I was really pleased with this month’s bag. If they keep sending out such stocked bags I will stay with the service indefinitely. Did you get a MyGlam Bag this month? Did you like the contents?

