Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Yes, Super Mario Bros on the ORIGINAL Nintendo was a mainstay in my house. One of my older brothers was seriously a video game champ (so much so that my mom had to start limiting his Nintendo time). Anyway, I digress- the game was a classic for a lot of households and often I can find myself still humming that stupidly catchy theme song. This has been happening frequently the last two weeks after the arrival of my Mario Badescu products.

20120626-231215.jpgI picked these up from a Hautelook sale a while back and had been stalking his products based on his stellar reputation. The first one that I grabbed was his Hyaluronic Eye Cream. I had been looking for a high quality night cream because the skin around my eyes is exceptionally sensitive and the outside corners of my eyes were getting red and irritated every night after taking off my makeup. This beaut comes in a cute little plastic jar and I seriously use the tiniest amount to cover the skin surrounding both of my eyes. This product will last me FOREVER!

The facial spray contains aloe, herbs and rosewater and can be spritzed anytime you need to be refreshed- mid-day, before night classes (ugh), before a meeting or even just to re-hydrate after taking the dogs for a walk. The directions also specify that it can help hydrate your neck and hair as well. It has this fantastic rose scent that also makes me think of my grandma on my mom’s side- maybe that is why I love it so much. I have been throwing this in my bag for the day and applying whenever I feel a little droopy. my only complaint would be that I would love for it to come in the large size, but also with an extra little travel size for easy traveling. It does feel great though and is perfect for the sticky summer months.

Finally, I didn’t really know what to think of the whitening mask. It was a bit of an impulse buy, but I am so glad I picked it up. I have to be honest and admit that I have only used it once, but after I did I could definitely tell a difference. It is supposed to lessen redness and discoloration on your face from acne scarring. This definitely worked for me. I noticed that the next day my face seemed more seamless and I didn’t get that weary, grey color to my skin as the day wore on. The jar recommends using 2-3 times a week so I definitely want to try to follow that and see how my skin looks after awhile. What a great find!!!

These were not too expensive on Hautelook and if more of his products come up I would definitely invest in them. For someone who couldn’t be bothered with skincare a few years back, the beauty world has definitely kicked my interest into full gear. Until next time, my lovelies!

