Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

To continue my Fourth of July nail theme I used my new dotting tools that I received from Amazon in the nail. These handy dandy tools with a variety of ball ends are perfect for creating delightful, perfect dots. After I did this design I worried that these might be a bit juvenile, but whatever.

20120702-132248.jpgI used the same colors that I did in my Stars and Stripes post (Orly Bonder base coat, O.P.I. in Got the Blues for Red, Essie in Aruba Blue and my Seche Vite top coat). My base was a Sinful Colors polish in White. This Sinful polish was a bit hard to control so there was much cuticle clean-up afterwards. After applying two coats of the white polish I ised my dotting tool to do all my my fingers, except the ring finger with deep red polka dots. I then went back and did my ring fingers with the deep blue color. I find this has a nice touch of Fourth of July polish without going over the top. I might still change these up on Wednesday. I am dying to try my striping tape that also came in the mail.

Share your patriotic designs with me. I need more inspiration! I have been watching the Olympic Trials this week and I am feeling an Olympic theme in my future…

Also, if you haven’t already seen and entered there is still time to enter in the 100+ Subscribers Giveaway on my blog. CLICK HERE to see the post on the giveaway and the best way to enter to win this bag of some of my favorite goodies. You will have until next Saturday to enter!

