Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Allow me to introduce you to my new friend, Matte. He’s very unique and quite dark/brooding. He scoofs at polish and shine, but is so good-looking. Well the jig is up- my new BFF is simply matte nail polish. I kept seeing this totally fabulous matte black manicure on Pinterest and have been searching for matte nail polish, which apparently is much harder to find than I thought it would be.

20120717-210910.jpgWell I finally tracked down some NYX nail polish in black at a fragrance store at my local mall (of all places, I know). Now mine did not turn out as good as the picture above, but it still gives a nice effect and something totally unique.

So I started out with my Orly bonder to keep my nails from getting discolored and to help “bond” the polish to my nail. I applied two coats of the NYX matte polish in black and then applied my Seche Vite top coat to the tips of each finger. I free-handed this so it might look a lot better if you used some sort of guide (round bandaids maybe). I think this would also be cool with a glitter tip to each nail and have thought about adding this multiple times since applying the black polish.

Also, I am planning to do a video this week. I know, it’s been forever, but I have so much to share with you and have a Birchbox and MyGlam Bag review for this month. Get excited! So many great summer beauty products. Stay tuned, my lovelies!

 

 

