Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

What can I say? I am in a mojito state of mind. Maybe it is because of my recent trip to the beach or maybe it’s just the warm weather. Whatever the cause I am mad for mojitos (speaking of which- share your favorite mojito recipe so I can make some minty goodness next weekend). Adding to my mojito fever is the new Essie nail polish in the color Mojito Madness. This minty green polish feels so summery and fresh. It reminds me of fresh, crisp summer vegetables.

I applied a coat of Orly bonder and then two coats of Essie’s Mojito Madness. I then applied a coat of Essie’s Set in Stones on just my ring finger for a fun accent nail on each band. I think applied a top coat of Seche Vite on all nails. Something about the color makes it such a different green.

What nail color have your been rocking this summer? Are there any colors that you completely stay away from in Fall? I’m already pulling out all of my deep Fall hues for the new season- marroon, brown and tan are favorites of mine.

